Innovation Prize

Published on by Paloma SIGGINI - updated on


With the Innovation Prize, “Les Assises de la Sécurité et des Systèmes d’Information” et “Le Cercle” take advantage of its exceptional dynamism to support European firms and promote innovation in security by organizing the 11th edition of the Innovation Prize.

Participation is open to any company presenting an innovative solution. Companies must have been created in 2014, 2015, 2016 or 2017 in a member State of the European Union, Switzerland or Norway and propose an innovative solution in ISS. 

The jury is co-chaired by:

  • Didier Gras, IT Risk & Cybersecurity Officer, BNP PARIBAS
  • Sylvain Thiry, Head of IT shared services customer relationship managing director at SNCF

Jury members are:

  • Thierry Auger, Deputy CIO and CSO, LAGARDERE
  • Gérôme Billois, Senior Manager, WAVESTONE
  • Thomas Fillaud, Head of Office, Industrial Policy and Assistance, ANSSI
  • Gérard Le Comte, Group Strategic Security Leader, SOCIÉTÉ GÉNÉRALE
  • Maximilien Oursel, Associate, PLEIADE VENTURE
  • Jean-Yves Poichotte, Global Head of IS Security, SANOFI
  • Jérôme Saiz, Corporate Protection Expert, OPFOR Intelligence
  • Lois Samain, Co-fondateur and Podcaster, Le Comptoir Secu 
  • Graham Steel, CEO, Cryptosense – Winner 2016

Secretarial services for the jury are provided by DG Consultants.

The prize will be presented officially at the plenary conference of Les Assises on Thursday 12 October 2017. The prize winner will receive admission to Les Assises plus a "module", a fully furnished 9m² stand as well as a workshop at which to present its offer.

Applications must be completed on line from February 1st  to May 1st 2017 at midnight.



The top candidates -chosen by the Jury- will be invited to present a defence of their application during" a few minutes, in the form of an elevator pitch, at the Cercle meeting on 15 June 2017. Meeting attendees will vote for a special “attendees’ choice” award. The jury may consider this choice in its final vote on 20 June 2017.
The jury will examine the applications since the 2 May 2017 in order to designate the winner on the 20 June 2017.
The prize will be officially awarded to the winner at the plenary session of Les Assises 2017 on the 12 October 2017.
The Prize winner will receive admission to Les Assises plus a "module", a fully furnished 9m² stand, as well as a workshop at which to present its offer


Companies having participated in a previous edition of our Assises or ROOMn events on its own behalf are ineligible.
Being already a 2017 Partner of Les Assises prevents a company to apply.


With Cryptosense’s easy-to-use software, companies benefit from encryption system security analysis techniques currently used by university research laboratories and government security agencies. Using the software, security teams can check for encryption security faults in their computer infrastructures at any time. System access and the most sensitive data are protected by encryption. Cryptosense improves protection against intrusions and reduces the consequences of a breach.


With the development of 3D printing, companies’ physical supply chains are becoming increasingly digital. In the future, goods will no longer simply be sent physically by ship or plane, but increasingly in digital form with files being transmitted to remote 3D printers. This digitisation will create new challenges for intellectual property and the traceability of printed pieces. To help resolve these new issues, 3dTrust offers a complete software solution that meets company’s 3D printing security, traceability, monetisation and standardisation needs. The solution is based on a digital network that communicates securely with printers located at strategic points. This streaming technology protects intellectual property by automating the production process and preventing unauthorised file viewing and storage.

Prize Winners:

2016 Prize Winner: Cryptosense
2015 Prize Winner: Sentryo
2014 Prize Winner: Idecsi
2013 Prize Winner: Intralinks (ex docTrackr)
2012 Prize Winner: Picviz Labs
2011 Prize Winner: Brainwave
2010 Prize Winner: ArxSys
2009 Prize Winner: Coverty (ex Kalistick)
2008 Prize Winner: Mobiquant
2007 Prize Winner: Livo Technologies
2006 Prize Winner: Nexthink